Wasssuuppppp????

Standard

Welcome, G’Day Mate, huan ying, Welkom, Benvenuto, Hello, Velkommen, Hola’, How you doin’,

Howdy, Croesco!

If you were able to pronounce all of those than you are a better, more lingual person than I! WELCOME to the first post of TheDiaryofaHappyWhiteGirl. I am soooo excited that you showed up and have taken interest in reading my random ruminations.  This being said-How do you welcome others into your life? Do you smile at everyone you pass or do you purposely look down and away from them? First impressions are a huge part of life, so don’t blow it! And I mean that in the sincerest of ways. I am a big believer in having a smile on my face at all times (well at least 95% of the time), and people notice- Trust me! Also for all you ladies out there, it’s been proven that if you smile rather than frown you will have less wrinkles and I strongly believe this, because I have a 50 year old mother in-law who doesn’t have a single wrinkle and she smiles ALL the time. As George Eliot once said, ‘Wear a smile and have friends; wear a scowl and have wrinkles’.

Don’t agree with this? Ask yourself the last time you enjoyed the company of someone who frowned or wasn’t welcoming. I’m sincerely hoping you aren’t think about a spouse or relative at this point. Let me know your thoughts and again thanks for visiting.

Ta Ta for now!

XOXO

J

Leave a Reply

