My Jamzzzz……

Standard

So I need to ask for some help out there for those of you who know some good Power Jamzzz! I feel like my Ipod has the same ol’ music on it as always and that can get repetitious and somewhat boring, which is lousy for running and working out. Even when I add songs here and there I “Can’t Get No Satisfaction” and ultimately skip through most of them. Now before you start sending me your suggestions of Broadway show-tunes and gangster rap, let me tell you about my BROAD musical taste!

First of all my first concert was New Kids on the Block (or as they are now know NKOTB), so just to go ahead and let you

BEN!

know boy-band MAN Justin Timberlake is all over my Ipod already, and so are the likes of Ben Folds (and his Five), Aaliyah, Jay-Z, Phoenix,Timbaland, The Neptunes, Kesha,  Jack White and all of his bands and greatness, Miranda Lambert, The Beatles (yea’ Dad), The Rolling Stones, and many others but I wanted to name a few. Obviously I try to cover all genres’, young and old and everything in between. And NO I will not listen to the Jonas Bros, your girl Miley and please don’t recommend the Rocky theme song (sorry Angela and Adam)!  I just need some jamzz

Old School "NEW KIDS"

that’ll get my blood flowing and keep my energy up.

So send your suggestions my way and we will see what makes the cut. Ta Ta for now!

XOXO- J

H to the izz-O, V to the izz-A

2 responses »

  1. OK, You asked…so try a few of the following kiddo:
    Jamiroquai -Virtual Insanity, Cosmic Girl, High Times, Traveling without Moving
    Joe Satriani – Engines of Creation
    Most any Rage Against the Machine
    Pearl Jam – Vs. cd has many good choices
    Red Hot Chili Peppers – Get Up and Jump from What Hits?
    The Dead Weather ( c/d HoreHound-which I am sure your Dad also has mentioned)
    Prince (Yes) awesome for elliptical work- Musicology ; Illusion, Coma, Pimp and Circumstance; Life ‘o’ the Party

    Hope you like some of these off the wall suggestions. A diverse lineup.
    BTW- Love your Blog!!!!

Leave a Reply

