The Cougar

Standard

So as some of you may know I’m a BIG John Cougar Mellencamp fan. Normally I refer to him as my old-man crush! Don’t

Old Skool John!

worry Adam has an old-girl crush who happens to not be as old–Jessica Simpson (she ain’t got nothin’ on me)! So anyways, much to my excitement I was able to go to my second Cougar concert last week at the historic Ryman Auditorium. It ROCKED my socks off! He played some old stuff and new stuff–and it was reminiscent of the first time I saw him at Starwood Ampitheatre when I was 14, front row-center!

But what I did not remember was the average age of women flocking and screaming like school girls! Let’s just say the people watching was HILARIOUS! At one point the Cougar took off his black jacket, and women went nuts. I have never heard or seen anything like it (actually I take that back–NSync concert 10 years ago was similar)….And mind you he was wearing a full

New Skool---lots of wrinkles!!!

coverage shirt so it wasn’t like he was showing any of the goods (thank God)! Another thing I noticed is how old he looks–he sure didn’t look that old at Starwood and I was up close and personal. Let’s just say the Drugs, Beer & Rock n’ Roll has aged him greatly! I googled his age while we were there and he’s only 59, but looks about 70….craziness!

Now I know I said he was my old-man crush and trust me he still is, but it has nothing to do with the way he looks, rather it has to do with the way he ROCKS it on stage and has that “bad boy” image. At one point he was even bumpin and grindin with a mid-40s women who happened to be wearing a low cut white tank and a MELLENCAMP belt. Well once she made it on stage let’s just say they she was about as close to John’s face as physically possible and was having a good time. At this point the “People Watchin” was in full effect and I had material that would last me all week! LOL

So what old-man or old-woman crushes do you have? Please share and let me hear from ya! XOXO

J

One response »

  1. JWow…did you know he’s from my part of the world? The little town next to mine! šŸ™‚ My BFF’s mom went to High School with him!

    AND…my old man crush is MIKE ROWE!!!!!

Leave a Reply

