It’s Cookie Time….

Standard

….and by “cookie time” I mean Girl Scout cookie time! Yes-it’s a great time of year when the young girls (or their parents) bring out the order forms and start selling. Granted, I’ll be the first to admit they aren’t the best cookies I’ve ever eaten, but they are well worth the $3.50 a box. Nothing beats the thin mints, samoas, tag-alongs, trefoils, and other favorites, so I’m happy to support a great organization. Besides, I’m a product of the Girl Scout nation so if I don’t support them then who will?!?!?

Not you mother's Girl Scouts anymore...

Needless to say I was a little surprised when I got home this afternoon to see a new-wave of Girl Scout cookie sales techniques when I noticed a door knob holder at the front door. Signed by a girl named Victoria, the holder was selling me Girl Scout cookie delivery service, straight to my door. It even had the typical-“Sorry we missed you” title on it. What the heck? First of all, I hope the Girl Scout organization has not  used their precious funds to buy this for all the Girl Scouts across Middle Tennessee, because frankly that’s ridiculous. Secondly, when did cookie selling become a “delivery to you door” service with a cell phone number included to call so that you get the box you want? What happened to person-to-person contact? Ir the cute munchkins at the grocery store?

Anyways, I’ve ordered my 7 boxes so I’m pretty sure we are 100% set at the Vazquez residence, and Victoria will have to hope that others in the neighborhood call her to order some boxes, or she might have to try a new technique next year!

Would love to hear from you!

XOXO

J

 

 

Leave a Reply

