Larry, Curly, Moe and a Mouse!

Standard

I’m pretty sure I’ve mentioned this before on my blog, but Adam and I are the lucky parents of a 12lb 6oz shih-tzu named Rocco. We joke around that he is 12lb 6oz of pure muscle, but in all honesty he is not the big bad dog we hype him up to be. Needless to say, the other morning when I was woken up by Adam at 4:45am to tell me there was a mouse in our house and that Rocco just looked at it, I instantly thought we need a cat ASAP!

Yup-you heard right we have (or I can now say had) a mouse, who Adam affectionately named Phil, in our house. And not only do we have a rodent inside, but we have three owls outside-a momma, a dad and a baby (see photo). Granted, it is kind of cool that we have owls living in our back yard that we can watch on a regular basis, but it’s not cool to have them eyeball your pup like it’s a walking pork chop. In all honesty the biggest owl looks like he may have even eaten a dog already-he’s that GINORMOUS!

Baby, Mom and Dad!

So my BIG question this week is why is there a mouse in our house and the owls haven’t gotten to it yet? I mean isn’t that their job-to get rid of rodents? Right now they are taking up real estate in my backyard and frankly it’s not cute anymore! I mean look at them—they are kinda creepy looking. My sister thinks we should start charging folks to see them (which is why we call her Moneybags Kate), and my BFF Angela thinks I should call wildlife removal services. What do you think?

Hope to hear from you—XOXO

J

 

2 responses »

  1. Excuse me, wildlife removal services for a mouse or for the owls? I would say, get rid of said mouse, keep the owls. JMHO.

    k

Leave a Reply

