To Resolute or Not Resolute?

Standard

This is the question for so many come January 1st of every year, and this year will be no different! I’ve resolved to do a lot of things different over the years, like lose weight, eat better, curse less (yea’ right), be nicer, be more considerate, have more patience, etc, etc, etc. Some times I keep things going for a few weeks, and if I’m really good it goes for a few months. Either way, I usually get frustrated with myself for about 5 minutes when my resolution falls by the wayside, and then I’m over it.

So what is it about one year being any different from other years that makes some think “This year things are gonna be different”? I mean really-why do you need a date-like Jan 1st– to start doing something different. It’s just a date!

And don’t even get me started about the NYRPS (New Year’s resolution people) at the gym! They drive me insane, because from about the first week in January until mid-March it’s a mad-house to get on any cardio equipment. Of course this is a double-edged sword for me, being that I am employed by the YMCA, and that membership helps to pay my salary, but geez-o’-pete’s folks, must you take up the one treadmill I use for 45 minutes?

So what will your resolution be this year? I haven’t decided if I will have one and if I did what it would be so if anyone has suggestions I’m willing to listen!

Hope you all have a very MERRY CHRISTMAS and a NEW YEAR full of realistic resolutions! Would love to hear from ya!

XOXO-J

Maybe I'll eat more veggies in 2011?!?!? Nahhhh 🙂

Leave a comment